Skip to Content


Current Supporters

We are incredibly grateful for generosity of our supporters who believe in our innovative work.

We invite you to join them and add your name to theirs.

Board of Trustees

  • Sir Roger Gifford (chair)
  • Elizabeth Andrews
  • Nick Bland*
  • Andrew Halstead
  • Jonathan Lane*±
  • Nicola Oppenheimer*
  • Ian Ritchie
  • James Turnbull*

*  Members of Tenebrae’s Development Board (± chair)

Honorary Patrons

  • Richard Baker
  • James Bowman CBE
  • Simon Carrington
  • Dame Sarah Connolly CBE
  • Heather de Haes OAM
  • Richard Savage
  • Lady Valerie Solti

Corporate Club

  • 3i Group
  • Bell Music
  • British Land
  • The Morgan Stanley International Foundation
  • Music Sales Ltd.
  • Santander Discovery Foundation Grant
  • Specialised Travel Ltd.

Trusts and Foundations

  • The Adam Mickiewicz Institute
  • Angus Allnatt Charitable Foundation
  • Bernarr Rainbow Trust
  • Britten-Pears Foundation
  • D’Oyly Carte Charitable Trust
  • John S Cohen Foundation
  • Enterprise Arts Trust
  • The Ernest Cook Trust
  • Fenton Arts Trust
  • The Fernside Trust
  • The Fidelio Charitable Trust
  • The Foyle Foundation
  • Garrick Charitable Trust
  • The Goldsmith’s Company
  • Harold Hyam Wingate Foundation
  • Henry C. Hoare Charitable Trust
  • Hymns Ancient and Modern
  • The Ivor Gurney Trust
  • J Paul Getty Jr General Charitable Trust
  • John Ellerman Foundation
  • The Leche Trust
  • Muriel Jones Foundation
  • The Peter Rose Trust
  • The Polish Cultural Institute
  • PRS for Music Foundation
  • RK Charitable Trust
  • RVW Trust
  • Dr. Mortimer and Theresa Sackler Foundation
  • The Sackler Trust
  • The Thistle Trust
  • Three Monkies Trust
  • The Vaughan Williams Charitable Trust
  • The Williams Church Music Trust

Conductors’ Circle

  • Richard Baker
  • Sir Roger and Clare Gifford
  • Jonathan and Caroline Lane
  • James and Virginia Turnbull*

Principal Benefactors

  • Rev Dr Stephen and Lesley Allsopp
  • Gina and Jamie Broderick*
  • David and Simone Caukill
  • Lydia and Andrew Dymond
  • Leslie Ferrar CVO
  • Adrian Frost
  • Roger Mayhew
  • Anna O’Connor
  • Sir Simon and Lady Robey


  • Monica Darnbrough
  • Ed Frazier Davis*
  • Gilly Gammell
  • Michael and Amanda Gibbon
  • Jane Merrick
  • Terence Sinclair
  • Simon Wood


  • Elizabeth Andrews
  • Kevin Bailey
  • Mike and Susan Boyd
  • Grayston Burgess
  • Gill and Colin Clark
  • Francis and Louise Collin
  • Ian and Anthea Davidson
  • Peter Day
  • Richard M Eaton
  • Peter Ellmore
  • Steve and Katy Ellis
  • Jürg and Margrit Fankhauser
  • Jane and Peter Forrow
  • Andrew and Julia Grant
  • Andrew and Melanie Gray
  • Edmund Green
  • Laura Holleman
  • Mr & Mrs Alastair Hume
  • Martin Jenkinson and Marion Robinson
  • Tom and Isobel Kennedy
  • Marie and Fred Lauquin
  • Jan Lowy
  • Richard MacDonald
  • Niall and Elisabeth Marriott
  • Dr. David and Tama McConnell
  • Eric Nye and Carol Frost*
  • His Honour Michael and Mrs Nicola Oppenheimer
  • Simon and Wendy Phillips
  • Helen and Gary Pyggott
  • James and Sarah Richards
  • Lyle and Ernest Short
  • Margaretha Smits
  • Henry Southern±

*  American Friends
± Young Friends

Regional Ambassadors

We are grateful to our Regional Ambassadors who use their network of singers and connections to promote the choir’s concerts in their local area. If you are interested in becoming a Tenebrae Regional Ambassador please get in touch.

  • Esme Caldwell
  • John Crowley
  • Karen and Simon Filsell
  • Jo Forrest
  • Sarah Gascoyne
  • Edmund Green
  • Paul Haines
  • Andrew Halstead
  • Helen Hereward
  • Tricia Rees-Jones
  • Richard Eaton

We would also like to thank several supporters who wish to remain anonymous.